Best Virtual Events and Tours For Kids To Stream From Home!

To encourage families to stay home during the Coronavirus pandemic, and to practice social distancing, we have created a list of virtual events and tours for kids to stream right from the comfort of your home. You can find so many interactive videos, tours, and shows online to watch with your kids right from your couch.

Photo Credit: Twinkle Time

The BeatBuds Live Show

The BeatBuds are an interactive and educational music act that children and parents love.


Broad Museum: Family Art Studio At-Home

Create artworks at home inspired by artists from the Broad collection with our new weekly art activity tutorials for families, which will be released every Friday morning on our social media channels (InstagramFacebook, and YouTube)!


Lunch Doodles with Mo Willems: Free Video Series

Mo Willems invites kids into his studio to draw, doodle and explore new ways of writing. Videos are added each day. 


At Home Happiness With Bob Baker Marionette

Children will learn the ABCs of the CDC, feel confident teaching others good hygiene, and ultimately lead informed lives without fear.


Big Bear Bald Eagle Cam

Discover a real-life bald eagles’ nest, 110 ft. up in the air, in Big Bear. The live webcam keeps a watch on two birds of prey, Jackie and Shadow, 24/7. 


Art Lessons with Jarrett Krosoczka

This all-ages drawing masterclass goes live at 2pm Eastern, 1pm Central and 11am Pacific every day.


Doodles With Mo Willems

Draw, doodle and explore new ways of writing by visiting Mo’s studio virtually once a day for the next few weeks. You can see each weekday’s new video at 1:00 p.m.


Move It Mornings: Live Ninja Classes

Log in each day at 10:30 EDT and interact LIVE with a fun ninja coach and get those hearts pumping.


New Victory Theater Arts Break

Guided by New Victory Teaching Artists, every post will tell you what you need, what to expect and what to do. Whether you have some energetic kids or some curious adults, explore these activities to make it work for you.


Cincinnati Zoo Home Safari

Visit the Cincinnati Zoo & Botanical Garden daily from home, as a different animal and home-based activity are featured daily. The events go live at 3 pm Eastern, 2pm Central, 12 noon Pacific.


Reef Relief: Marine Science Virtual Classroom

Florida Keys' Reef Relief offers virtual classes on Facebook Live. Lessons are geared towards students in preK through 8th grade.



Where's Walt?

Join the Fairfield Museum's Program and Volunteer Coordinator Walt Matis as he live streams each week from a different Fairfield location. Learn about Fairfield's unique and historic places on this lively adventure with Walt!


Petersen Automotive Museum Online Learning

Start a virtual engines: the Petersen Automotive Museum offers free online educational livestreams twice daily.


Space vs Dinos

The American Museum of Natural History in NYC is hosting a "watch party" for the Space vs. Dinos video series on the Museum’s YouTube channel. During the stream, you can participate in a live chat with astrophysicist Jackie Faherty and paleontologist Aki Watanabe at 1:30pm ET, 12:30pm CT, or 10:30am PT.


Science Mom and Math Dad Shows

Each show will feature a science lesson, math activities, interactive games, and stories.


NYC Metropolitan Opera

Each day, a different encore presentation from the company’s Live in HD series is being made available for free streaming on the Met website, with each performance available for a period of 23 hours, from 7:30 p.m. EDT until 6:30 p.m. the following day.


Growga Family Yoga

Join Growga for some family yoga every Wednesday evening and Saturday morning!


Twinkle Time Live

Bilingual Kindie Pop Rock Music Phenomenon Twinkle not only sings and tours the U.S.A. with her concert Twinkle Time but also produces, writes and acts in her very own webisodes for kids of all ages.


Sofa Mini Concerts

Lucky Diaz and the Family Jam Band host a daily live mini concert at 10am Pacific (12 noon Central, 1pm Eastern)


Museum Tours Famous Museums offer virtual tours to enjoy at the comfort of your home.


Virtual Field Trips

Fun field trips that you can take with your kids from home.


Justin Roberts Stuck at Home Concerts

Every morning Justin Roberts is going live to share projects that can be done at home, teach a song on the ukulele, and more. Justin goes live everyday at 8:30am Pacific Time. 


PJ Library Read Aloud

PJ Library posts a read aloud session featuring a picture book, every school day.  Stories are viewable on Facebook and Instagram


Social Distancing With Dinosaurs & Mammoths

The Natural History Museums of Los Angeles County including the Natural History Museum, La Brea Tar Pits and William S. Hart Museum are innovating to open new doors to natural history virtually while physical doors are closed.


National Parks Virtual Tours

Awesome National Parks that you can explore right from your couch.




FUN WITH KIDS IN LA is source of fun things to do with kids in Los Angeles, kids classes, summer camps, and everything in between.

© 2020 funwithkidsinla.com - All Rights Reserved